Witchblade #1/2 Fan Special

Witchblade1-2FanSpecialThere was a short-lived television series based upon the Witchblade comics that aired for one season. I really loved the show and was sorry it never caught on. Anyway, on a recent trip to the comic store, I grabbed an issue to check out, since I had never read any of the comics before.

The issue is very short and I read through it in about five or ten minutes. As a result, it was hard to get a feel about the comic. The artwork was pretty cool, and the cover (shown here) looks like something from an old Heavy Metal magazine, which I confess I read back in the 70’s.

I have tentative plans to take my daughter to the comic store after I pick her up from school today, so I am thinking I will pick up another issue to get a better idea of whether it’s worth reading the series. If you have read these comics, feel free to share your thoughts on whether you liked them or not.

Leave a comment

Filed under Literature

Leave a Reply

