Kick-Ass: Issue #8

KickAss_8So this was the big finale. I have to say, I was not disappointed in the least. In fact, I was pretty psyched that the ending was different from the film. Fair warning, though, this issue is extremely graphic. Without giving away any spoilers, let’s just say that when one person gets his genitals shot off, you see pieces of them flying amid the blood. This is not for the faint-of-heart, or for younger readers. You have been duly warned.

In classic comic fashion, the series ends with a setup for a continuation. I know that there is a Kick-Ass 2, as well as a Kick-Ass 3 series. I may read and review them at some point, but for now, I need a break. If you’ve read series 2 or 3, I’d be interested in hearing your thoughts, particularly in regard to how they measure up to the original.

Finally, for those who are interested, here are links to the previous installments:

Leave a comment

Filed under Literature

Leave a Reply

