The X-Files Season 10 Comic: Issue #14

XFiles_10-14

I have to say that, so far, this is probably my least favorite issue in the series. I found it to be too choppy and somewhat fragmented. I understand that the intent of the issue is to drive the big picture forward, but it felt kind of forced to me. It was like the writers were thinking that there are all these loose ends and we somehow have to connect them. By the end of the issue, it felt more unraveled than connected. That’s just my opinion, for what it’s worth.

The other thing that was disappointing for me was the fact that there are no quotes worth sharing and elaborating on. Usually, I can always find something thought-provoking to use as a springboard, but not this time. The whole issue was just “meh” for me. I kept hoping it would get better, but it never really did.

Because I love the X-Files and because I have been enjoying this series overall, I’m able to overlook a weak issue. It’s hard to maintain a consistent level of excellence. Hopefully, the next issue will get things back on track.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The X-Files Season 10 Comic: Issue #14

  1. Pingback: The X-Files Season 10 Comic: Issue #15 | Stuff Jeff Reads

Leave a Reply

