Happy Free Comic Day! Review of Star Wars: Issue 3

StarWarsComic_03

Today is Free Comic Day. I went and joined all my nerdy friends at Comic Envy and got a nice stack of freebies, and I also purchased a few. It warmed my geek heart to see so many people out there in costume.

Anyway, I’m finally getting caught up on my Star Wars issues. This one has Han, Leia, and Luke fighting their way out of Cymoon 1. They barely manage to escape and Luke succeeds in destroying the weapons facility.

Since I am a big fan of Darth Vader, it should come as no surprise that my favorite part of this comic is the scene where Vader muses about Luke and the boy’s undeveloped Jedi powers.

The boy. The boy is your last great hope, isn’t he, Obi-Wan? He is what you died to protect. He may be strong in the force, but he is untrained, and who is there left to train him now? No one but me. When I find him… and I will find him… he will be my weapon, not yours. The dark side always wins, Obi-Wan. You should know that by now.

I’m definitely enjoying these comics and they are fueling my excitement for the upcoming film.

2 Comments

Filed under Literature

2 responses to “Happy Free Comic Day! Review of Star Wars: Issue 3

  1. Alex Hurst

    Next year I will be able to take part in those activities! it’s going to be great. 🙂 I’m glad you got a lot of freebies, and the day sounds like it was a blast.

Leave a Reply

