RIP David Bowie

Bowie

Image Source: Yahoo News

I was saddened to read that David Bowie passed away. He was a big artistic influence for me and I felt fortunate to have been able to see him in concert. He was a person who was never afraid to take risks, who constantly redefined himself, and stretched the boundaries of artistic expression.

Here is a great quote from the CNN article about Bowie’s passing.

As the world mourns Bowie’s death, fan Dean Podsta put it best:

“If you’re ever sad, just remember the world is 4.543 billion years old and you somehow managed to exist at the same time as David Bowie.”

Here is a link to a recent post on my other blog, which is my memories from when I got to see the legendary David Bowie.

The Stub Collection – David Bowie: 4/27/1990

5 Comments

Filed under Non-fiction

5 responses to “RIP David Bowie

  1. I still see him clearly from when he appeared with Talking Heads on the Saturday Night Live show a looooong time ago, singing Take Me to the River. Wild.

  2. Reblogged this on The Crazy Nigerian and commented:
    I’ll always remember those two words you sang to me as a child – LETS DANCE! RIP Mr. Bowie.

  3. Great artist. I pretty well followed him thru his entire career. Some of it retro… since he was a bit older than me. Some of his edgy, fringe stuff helped me thru some difficult or estranged times. He wasn’t afraid to look at the underbelly nor the outer limits. Bravo! That’s all I can say. Bravo!!

Leave a Reply

